Categories
Uncategorized

Chicago Marathon 2021

Chicago Marathon 2021: The first ever World Marathon Majors double-header takes us to Beantown from the Windy City in 24 hours. Both races had to be cancelled last year, snapping a 43-year streak for the Chicago event and a historic 123-year streak for Boston, home of the world’s oldest annual marathon. So read on as our guide explains how to watch a 2021 Chicago and Boston Marathon live stream from anywhere in the world on Sunday and Monday.

The Chicago and Boston courses could barely be more different: the Chicago Marathon is run in a loop and on largely flat terrain, whereas the Boston Marathon’s most famous feature is Heartbreak Hill – the last of the brutal Newton hills that come into play from the 16-mile mark and bring many races to a painful and premature end.

15 years on from Deena Kastor’s American record-setting performance at the 2006 London Marathon, could Sara Hall be the woman to break it? The 38-year-old came within a minute of Kastor’s time in London last year, and has a job on her hands closing the gap in Chicago.

Meanwhile, the elite names will be out in force in Boston, Des Linden, Edna Kiplagat and Mare Dibaba the headline names in the women’s race, and Lemi Berhanu, Lelisa Desisa, Yuki Kawauchi and Geoffrey Kirui set to go toe-to-toe on the men’s side.

Both the Chicago Marathon and the Boston Marathon are being nationally televised on NBCSN. If you have cable, that means you’re all set and will also be able to watch the Chicago and Boston Marathons online via the NBC Sports website – you’ll just need to log-in with details of your TV provider.

Coverage of the Chicago Marathon gets underway at 8am ET / 7am CT / 5am PT on Sunday morning, and coverage of the Boston Marathon starts at 7.30am ET / 6.30am CT / 4.30am PT on Monday.

If you don’t have cable, in select markets you can access NBCSN via OTT provider Sling TV. And better still, you can get your first month for just $10, recurring at $35 a month.

A more comprehensive (but more expensive) option is FuboTV which offers a FREE 7-day trial and includes a whole host more channels than Sling.

And both races are also being live streamed on Peacock TV. Plans start from $4.99 a month and can be cancelled any time.

Out of the US and want to watch your home coverage? No worries – just use a VPN as described below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *